The four seasons

Error message

User warning: The following module is missing from the file system: flowplayer. In order to fix this, put the module back in its original location. For more information, see the documentation page. in _drupal_trigger_error_with_delayed_logging() (line 1128 of /home/natiyghd/public_html/grandegandhi/drupal7/includes/

Now you all know why there’s a Summer
An Autumn, Winter and a Spring
It little matters if this story
Is real or another myth
For Mother Nature always shows us
There are four seasons in the year.

And Zeus the god of the Olympus
Hades in his Underworld
Demeter goddess of Agriculture
Persephone Queen of the Spring
Will have their place in our memory
As one of the greatest Greek Myths.

Demeter and Persephone

Four of the most renowned Greek mythological gods and goddesses take part in this story: Demeter, Persephone, Hades and Zeus.

After making ambrosia, the delicious food of the Gods, Zeus and Hades (Demeter’s brothers) toss a dice to divide the Worlds, although Poseidon was not present. Zeus becomes the ruler of the skies, Poseidon is given the rule of the seas and Hades gets to rule the underworld.

Share / Compartir